play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Sartins Garage

At Sartins Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Sartins Garage

Sartins Garage
5
5.0

Based on 229 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fabulous & Reliable / Honest Service

    By Cerys D on 16 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really great service, friendly staff and I love my car ¿¿


  • 5

    Excellent, friendly, no-pressure dealer

    By Ryan P on 16 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    One of the reasons I chose Sartins was the reviews left by other people. The cynic in me often wonders how many of them are "friends" of the business, but from start to finish I can see there was no "fluff" in the reviews - what you read is exactly what you get. I had been looking around for a Mini Cooper S for a week or so and had viewed the one at Sartins online a number of times and arranged a viewing last Monday. On arrival, Tim was dealing with another customer, but greeted me nonetheless and handed me the keys to have a look around the car which was exactly as described. After a test drive with Tom the mechanic, I sat down with Tim to discuss the PX on my car. There was no haggling and a deal was made. At no time was there any pressure to buy and both Tim and Tom were extremely friendly. From start to finish, a joy to deal with.


  • 5

    5 Star reliable service!

    By Nancy B on 13 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Contacted Tim at Sartins Garage to check the availability of a vehicle, as we were travelling from Bournemouth Tim very kindly advised me he would leave the car outside so we could come and see it after the garage had shut as we were coming after opening hours. When we arrived to view the car we were lucky to catch another member of staff who was coincidentally running late leaving work & he was happy to go out of his way after hours to show us the car and talk us through the details. All the staff we encountered were friendly, informative and truthful, without being pushy and making you feel uncomfortable or under pressure. The transaction was straightforward and painless and Sartins assured us the vehicle would be put through a workshop check-up before sale to ensure everything was up to standard. The garage very kindly agreed to deliver the car to me in Bournemouth, saving me another journey! The car is perfect and I feel very confident in Sartins and pleased with their service!


  • 5

    Excellent Garage

    By Jak B on 06 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    My experience with Sartins garage was excellent, friendly and professional a true family business and I would highly recommend them to anyone, Jason sorted everything out quickly and was great to deal with couldn't be happier, cheers lads for the great service


  • 5

    Happy

    By Denise L on 06 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Bought VW Polo. Found Sartins efficient helpful. I would recommend them for used cars. Given 6 month warranty which I think is very good. Very happy with purchase and service.


  • 5

    Superb!! Absolutely recommended!!

    By Tony S on 19 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    After 11 years of having a company car, I found myself needing to find a buy a used car. I had settled on a Freelander 2 and Sartins had one on the forecourt. I had found 2 others in a reasonable radius so planned the day to see all three. Sartins was first so I made the trip up from Southampton to see them and the car. It was absolutely as described and Tim was more than happy for me to test drive. After seeing 2 others that day and having to deal with a nightmare of a pushy salesman at another forecourt I decided WHERE I bought the car was as important as the car itself. I called Tim back and bought the car the following day. It was a huge commitment for me and I am so pleased to have found this dealership! I struck a good deal with Tim. He was open, honest, friendly and obviously proud and confident in his stock and team. I am very pleased to have bought from them, will be taking the car back for servicing and would recommend Sartins in a heartbeat.


  • 5

    Perfect customer service and car!

    By Ben L on 10 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and did everything I could've asked for and more! Picked up my new car in perfect condition and I was always welcomed with a friendly smile. Jason did all the legwork for me, arranging my finance and sorting all the issues out when I had them and Tim serviced and Mot'd the new car ready for my pickup. It's my second car I've bought from them and I'll definitely go back for more. Cheers chaps!


  • 5

    1st class service from Sartains

    By Ian U on 09 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have dealt with Sartains Garage with a previous purchase of a vehicle & was really happy with the way the whole process was done. I have now recently purchased another vehicle from them & once again I had nothing but 5 star service from Jason & Tim. Nothing was too much trouble & I was guided through the process step by step. Can't recommend them enough.


  • 5

    A rare fantastic & honest car dealership

    By Neil H on 08 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from Jason & Tim.We part exchanged our car for a larger family car,& would not hesitate in going back in the future to purchase another one from them,& we've got a 170mile round trip to Sartins!Jason gave us the keys to have a look around the potential purchase & wasn't a normal hassling car salesmen,there was no pressure from him at all.A long test drive & when we got back Jason left us alone to discuss the car before we spoke to him.Again,no pressure applied.A fair deal was struck & he agreed to fix a couple of minor issues that I found whilst on the test drive,on top of a full valet,new mot (even though it had 10months to go),full service & 6 month warranty.We collected the car a few days later & after a couple of days a fault message appeared on the dash,I rang Jason & he told me to pop the car back on our way back from holiday in Devon.We met Tim,who gave us a loan car to get home&fixed our car in a few days,which was then delivered to us.Fantastic service.


  • 5

    Great service

    By James C on 05 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, great guys to deal with and fixed the exhaust for me before I took the car from them.


Sartins Garage

Telephone:
01722 331100

Opening times

Monday Closed
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Sartins Garage

Address:
144 Devizes Road,
Salisbury,
Wiltshire,
SP2 7LT